Nigeria Postal Code Sokoto

The postal code for Sokoto State is 840001 – 883101 for its local government areas, while the NIPOST Headquarters code number is 840001. This state is located in the Northwestern region of Nigeria and is divided into 23 local government areas, each of which has a unique postal code or ZIP code assigned by the postal service.

The Sokoto State postal code, or ZIP code, is a six-digit number generated by the Nigeria Postal Service (NIPOST). These codes are used for sorting mail and speeding up delivery. They help determine the precise location for parcel or mail delivery, and you can use them to send and receive packages within and outside the country.

Find below the list of Sokoto State LGAs and their postal codes, or ZIP codes, along with their post office addresses. Note that some LGAs in this state have no post office, so you’ll need to go to the general office.

Sokoto Postal Code

Sokoto State Postal Code By LGA

LGAPostal CodePost Office Address
Binji 853101
Bodinga 852101 – 852104B/kebbi Road, Bodinga
Dange Shuni 852106 – 852107
Gada 843102
Goronyo 842105
Gudu 841102
Gwadabawa 843103Daji road Gwadalawa
Illela 843101Kwanni road Ulela
Isa 883101Sokoto road Isa
Kebbe 850105Ahmadu Bello Way, Gidan-Madi
Kware 841103 – 841107
Rabah 842103 – 842104
Sabon Birni 842106
Shagari 851103
LG Secretariat Shagari
Silame 853102
Sokoto North 840101 – 840283University Community Sokoto
Sokoto South 840101 – 840283Modibo Adawa Road, Marina Sokoto
Tambuwal 850101 – 850106Alero road Tambawal
Tangaza 841101
Tureta 852105
Wamako 840102 – 840104Maiduguri Road Sokoto
Wurno 842101 – 842102Wurno Police Rd., Bakin Kasuwa
Yabo 851101 – 851102Sokoto road Opp. Gen. Hospital

If your local government does not have a post office, you can visit the general post office located in the state capital, Sokoto.

Remember: ZIP codes and postal codes both do the same thing. The only difference is that ZIP code is used in the United States and the Philippines, while postal code is used in other countries like Canada, South Africa, China, the UK, Nigeria, and so on.