Postal Code for Kwara State | Post Office Address

The postal code for Kwara State is 240001 – 252105, while the NIPOST Headquarters code number is 240001. This state is located in the North Central Geopolitical zone and is divided into 16 local government areas, each of which has a unique postal code or ZIP code assigned by the postal service

The Kwara State postal code, or ZIP code, is a six-digit number generated by the Nigeria Postal Service (NIPOST). These codes are used for sorting mail and facilitating delivery. They help determine the precise location for parcel or mail delivery, and you can use them to send and receive packages within and outside the country.

Find below the list of Kwara State LGAs and their postal codes, or ZIP codes, along with their post office addresses.

Postal Code for Kwara State

Postal Code Map for Kwara State

LGAPostal CodePost Office Address
Asa 240104 – 240106Near Local Govt. Sec. Afon
Baruten 242102 – 242105Shaki Road, opp. Baptist Gram. Sch. Okuta
Edu 243101 – 243103Central Mosque Rd., Bacita
Ekiti 252104 – 252105Along Egbe Road
Ifelodun 241106 -241113Ifelonum LGA Oke Ode Rd
Ilorin East 240102Univ. of Ilorin Campus
Ilorin South 240103Murtala Mohammed Rd
Ilorin West 240101 – 240281Sheik Abdulahi Al-Iliry Street by Ipata-Oloje Ilorin
Irepodun 251101 – 251104Ile-Bale, Agbamu
Isin 251105 – 251106College Rd Edidi
Kaiama 242101Kanji Rd Kaima
Moro 241101 – 241105Off Jebba Road, Bode Saadu
Offa 250101Fed. Poly Campus, Offa
Oke Ero 252101 – 252103Oba’s Palace, Ijagbo
Oyun 250102 – 250103Amejiogbe Oshogbo Rd., Erin-Ile
Patigi 243104 – 243106Rogun Road Patigi

If your local government does not have an active post office, you can visit the general post office located in the state capital.

Kwara Postal Code vs. ZIP Code Difference

Both ZIP code and postal code serve the same purpose. The only difference is that ZIP code describes the postal numbering system used in the United States and the Philippines, while the postal code is used in other countries such as Canada, South Africa, China, the UK, Nigeria, etc.