Postal Code for Oyo State (Postcode Offices)

The postal code for Oyo State is 200001 – 234103 for its local government areas, while the NIPOST Headquarters code number is 200001. This state is located in the Southwestern Zone of Nigeria and is divided into 33 local government areas, each of which has a unique postal code or ZIP code assigned by the postal service.

The Oyo State postal code, or ZIP code, is a six-digit number generated by the Nigeria Postal Service (NIPOST). These codes are used for sorting mail and facilitating delivery. They help determine the precise location for parcel or mail delivery, and you can use them to send and receive packages within and outside the country.

Find below the list of Oyo State LGAs and their postal codes, or ZIP codes, along with their post office addresses. Note that some LGAs in this state have no post office, so you’ll need to go to the general office.

Oyo State Postal Code

LGAPostal CodePost Office
Afijio 211102 – 211107Opp. Alawe Palace Awe
Akinyele 200132 – 200140Ojoo road U.I.Ibadan
Atiba 211108Opp.Ekesan Market Oyo
Atisbo 203104 – 203106Isale Igbogbo Tede
Egbeda 200109 – 200114
Ibadan – Iwo road Lalupon
Ibadan North 200211 – 200285Oyo state Government Secretariat
Ibadan North-East 200261
Ibadan North-West 200261Opp. Railway Station
Ibadan South-East 200261Oja-Oba Mapo Hill, Ibadan
Ibadan South-West 200261
Ibarapa Central 201103 – 201104Post Office Rd., Sagaun
Ibarapa East 201101 – 201102Eruwa Oyo State
Ibarapa North 201105 – 201107Ayete Tapa
Ido 200129 – 200131
Irepo 212101Ajegunle Kishi
Iseyin 202101 – 202103Oluwole area Iseyin
Itesiwaju 202104 – 202106Jagun Area Igbojaye
Iwajowa 202110 – 202116
Kajola 202107 – 202109
Lagelu 200101 – 200108
Ogbomosho North 210211 – 210271Takie square, Ogbomoso
Ogbomosho South 210101Arowomole Ijeru Area, Ogbomoso
Ogo Oluwa 200261Oja Aja-awa Location
Olorunsogo 212102Oja Oba Road, Igbeti
Oluyole 200261
Ona Ara 200261Agugu- Oremeji Ibadan
Orelope 212103 – 212104Oke-Afin Igboho
Ori Ire 210115 – 210116Tewure road Ikoyi-Ile
Oyo East 211101 – 211273
Oyo West 211101 – 211273Baptist College of Technology, Isokun Oyo
Saki East 203102 – 203109Oke Taase Sepeteri
Saki West 203101Okedio Sanngo Road, Saki

If your local government does not have a post office, you can visit the general post office located in the state capital.

Oyo Postal Code vs. ZIP Code

ZIP codes and postal codes both do the same thing. The only difference is that ZIP code is used in the United States and the Philippines, while postal code is used in other countries like Canada, South Africa, China, the UK, Nigeria, and so on.