Zamfara Postal Code, LGA List

The postal code for Zamfara State is 880001 -890002 for its local government areas, while the NIPOST Headquarters code number is 880001. This state is located in north-western Nigeria and is divided into 14 local government areas, each of which has a unique postal code or ZIP code assigned by the postal service.

Find below the list of Zamfara State LGAs and their postal codes, or ZIP codes, along with their post office addresses. Note that some LGAs in this state have no post office, so you’ll need to go to the general office.

Zamfara Postal Code

Zamfara State Postal Code

LGAPostal CodePost Office Address
Anka890001Sabon Gari Gusau Road, Anka
Birnin Magaji/Kiyaw880001Gusau
Bungudu881001Sabon Gari Off. Gusau Road, Bungudu
Chafe (Tsafe)880002Gusau
Gummi891001Zuru Rd., Gunmi
Gusau880001Zamfara State, Capital
Kaura Namoda 882212 – 882285Kaura Namoda L.G.A. Headquarter
Maru890002Nassarawa Along Gusau Road, Maru
Shinkafi883002Gidan Taba Isa Sokoto Road, Shinkawa
Talata Mafara892001Tudun Wada Sokoto, Talata Mafara

If your local government does not have a post office, you can visit the general post office located in the state capital, Gusau.

The Zamfara State postal code, or ZIP code, is a six-digit number generated by the Nigeria Postal Service (NIPOST). These codes are used for sorting mail and speeding up delivery. They help determine the precise location for parcel or mail delivery, and you can use them to send and receive packages within and outside the country.

Remember: ZIP codes and postal codes both do the same thing. The only difference is that ZIP code is used in the United States and the Philippines, while postal code is used in other countries like Canada, South Africa, China, the UK, Nigeria, and so on.